Eran Wickramaratne, MP

Member of Parliament, Sri Lanka

Mr Eran Wickramaratne has been a Member of parliament since 2017. He is the former State Minister of Finance

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

September 10 Day 3

Session: South Asia Parliamentarians’ Roundtable on Regional Parliamentary Forum for Enhancing Regional Energy Co-operation: Bangladesh Consultation

Inaugural Address

Saber Hossain Chowdhury, MP
Special Envoy to the Honourable Prime Minister for Climate Change

Introductory Address

Shayan Shafi
USAID Bangladesh

Welcome Remarks & Moderators

Dr. Mukul Sharma
Asia Director, Climate Parliament Discussant

Mohammad Hossain
Director General, Power Cell Division, Government of Bangladesh

Namrata Mukherjee
Deputy Chief of Party, South Asia General, Energy Partnership

Rajiv Ratna Panda
Power Market Specialist, South Asia General, Energy Partnership


Dr. Sanjay Jaiwal MP
India on Behalf of BBINS lead MPs


MP’s Discussion on RPF
Bhutan, Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Srilanka

Key Points

Monali Zeya Hazra
Regional Energy & Clean Energy Specialist and Mission, USAID India

Vote of Thanks

Mohammad Mamun Mia
Executive Director, The Earth Society

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

September 10 Day 3

Session: Regional cooperation for sustainable energy: new architecture for regional energy governance

View Details about the Session

Key Note:

H. E. Mr Charles Whiteley
EU Ambassador to Bangladesh


Mr Vincent Pala, MP
Member of Parliament

Mr Eran Wickramaratne, MP
Member, Parliament Committee on National Economics and Physical Plans Member.

Mr Gyem Dorji, MP
Chairperson, Parliament Committee on Environment and Climate Change (Bhutan)

Mr Madhav Sapkota, MP
Member of Parliament from Nepal


Ms Waseqa Ayesha Khan, MP
Chairman, Parliamentary Standing Committee on Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources