Madhav Sapkota, MP

Member of Parliament, Nepal

Mr Madhav Sapkota has been a Member of Parliament since 2022.

2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

September 8 Day 1

Session: Sustainable water and waste management and strengthening local governance for attaining climate resilient development

View Details about the Session

Chief Guest:

Md. Tazul Islam, MP
Honb'le Minister
Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development and Cooperatives


Nazmul Ahsan
Ministry of Water Resources


Ms Agatha Sangma, MP
Member Climate Parliament India

Mr Madhav Sapkota
Member, Climate Parliament Nepal

Ms Corinne Henchoz Pignani
Deputy Head of Cooperation
Embassy of Switzerland in Bangladesh

Ms Hasin Jahan
Country Director, WaterAid


Mr Tanvir Shakil Joy, MP
Climate Parliament Bangladesh

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

September 10 Day 3

Session: Regional cooperation for sustainable energy: new architecture for regional energy governance

View Details about the Session

Key Note:

H. E. Mr Charles Whiteley
EU Ambassador to Bangladesh


Mr Vincent Pala, MP
Member of Parliament

Mr Eran Wickramaratne, MP
Member, Parliament Committee on National Economics and Physical Plans Member.

Mr Gyem Dorji, MP
Chairperson, Parliament Committee on Environment and Climate Change (Bhutan)

Mr Madhav Sapkota, MP
Member of Parliament from Nepal


Ms Waseqa Ayesha Khan, MP
Chairman, Parliamentary Standing Committee on Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources